Planning & Zoning

You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view the following documents. If you do not have Adobe Acrobat Reader you can download a copy for free at

For a complete list of the ordinances, please contact the Town Hall at 704-463-5423.

Please contact the Town Hall at 704-463-5423 if you have a planning or zoning question.

Planning Board Members:
Tate Daniels
Annette Harris
Harold Efird
Elizabeth Chestnut
David Mullis

The primary objective of the Planning Board is to develop and maintain a continuing cooperative planning program to benefit the residents of the Town of New London.

Board of Adjustment Members:
Calvin Gaddy
Lynn Sebastian
Rodney Mauldin
Donald Vanhoy
Cathy Kimmer
Steve Robertson
Danny Buchanan

The primary objective of the Board of Adjustment is to grant variances and conditional use permits for certain land uses by following the Town of New London Zoning Ordinance.